Paris: the saga of the disappearing Metro ticket


Gare de Nord

The Paris metro system is wonderful…except for the stairs.  The RER Train system has escalators and elevators,  but the metro system does not.  We took the RER train to versailles and Giverny.  The tickets for the transit system work for everything –  buses,  trains, metro.

Train to Versailles

 

 

HOWEVER…THE TICKET WAS A PROBLEM

Metro ticket

 

 

 

The magnetic strip on the back was a continuous problem for me.  Maybe it’s my magnetic personality😝

It stopped working 3 times.  Maybe it’s me.  Although the various theories were – too close to a credit card, too close to my cell phone, too close to metal jewelry.  this must happen a lot and  they were able to issue me a new ticket each time,  but Pat got stuck on the other side of the gate waiting for me to be FREED by the system .  😭😭😭😭

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑