BERLIN ADVENTURE – PART 1


I landed in Berlin on Sunday, June 1 after a very long flight with a plane change in Frankfurt.  Exhausted but determined to stay awake we meet in the Lobby of the Citadines – our Apartment/Hotel in the Wilmersdorf area of Berlin.    There are 10 students plus my teaching assistant and myself here in Berlin for the next 8 weeks.

My flat is here at CITADINES apartment hotel

My flat is here at CITADINES apartment hotel

Our studio, which is in the Bikini Berlin Office complex which adjoins the Mall, is next to the Zoo and Tiergarten.

Our studio - Bikini Berlin office complex

Our studio – Bikini Berlin office complex

the view of the Zoo, Tiergarten and Metro station from our studio

the view of the Zoo, Tiergarten and Metro station from our studio

I am also painting on my time off.

Kurfurstendamm6-2-15Justine 001

Kurfurstendamm Ave – Tombow Pen/waterbrush

We have set up a BLOG for the class so follow our progress there.  I will not be posting here very often so follow me on Instagram, Facebook or the Class Blog to see my paintings

About Justine Limpus Parish

Associate Professor - Art Center College of Design apparel design - Product Design Dept. costume design - Entertainment Design Dept Fashion Instructor: Mt San Antonio College Workshop instructor: Disney Consumer Products
This entry was posted in PRODUCT DESIGN/APPAREL, SKETCHBOOK/JOURNAL, TEACHING and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

